Xi State Tennessee

Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

First Timers


Legislative Committee


Order of the Rose


themed object
  • Applications for Beginning and Advanced Leadership are available in Forms
  • Registration is available (forms) for the Xi State Creative Arts Retreat.


get in touch

Application Available

Leadership is the key

Beginning and Advanced Leadership Applications are available in Forms. Beginning Leadership is Oct 19-20, 2018 and Advanced Leadership is March 15-16, 2019 Copyright: <a href='https://www.123rf.com/profile_trueffelpix'>trueffelpix / 123RF Stock Photo</a>

Tennessee Night At International Convention

Uncle Julio

Please RSVP by emailing Dr. Elaine Vaughan at  mevaughan@ortn.edu if you plan to attend the Tennessee Night “Texas Style” event at Uncle Julio’s on July 19, 2018, at 5:30 p.m. CDT. Come in, have fun with friends, and enjoy some of the freshest and highest quality Mexican food in the state. Also, make sure to save room for the chocolate piñata for dessert. Uncle Julio’s is located on the corner of San Jacinto and 3rd Street, about three short blocks from the Marriott. See you soon in Austin!


Xi State Achievement Award Winner

Dr. Dorrie Powell

The 2018 Xi State Achievement Award winner is Dr. Dorrie Powell pictured here with the chair of Achievement Award committee--Wynona Dye.





Pictures from Xi State are posted on the Photos Page

Registration Form for Creative Arts Retreat is posted


Creative Arts Logo

Explore Dream Discover--Your adventure awaits at the Xi State Creative Arts Retreat at Casey Jones Village in Jackson, TN on Sept. 28-29, 2018 Registration form is found here. Y'all come!

Webmaster Wanted


Applications for the Xi State Webmaster are available in Forms. Applications are due August 24, 2018. They are found in Forms


Achievement Award Winners

Bea Lyons BeaLyons 2016
Edna Clemons EdnaClemons 2015
Mildred Welch
Dr. Sharon Chaney

Mrs. Mary Evelyn Perkinson

Mrs. Nancy Davis 2011
Ms. Dee Dee Rives 2010
Mrs. Elaine Warwick 2009
Mrs. Betty Only 2008
Ms. Audrey Mae Doak 2007
Mrs. Becky Sadowski 2006
Dr. Annette Gregory 2005
Ms. Betty Ball 2004
Mrs. Barbara Hinson 2003
Mrs. Miriam Bowman 2002
Mrs. Anne Medearis Lee 2001
Mrs. Marilyn Ivey 2000
Dr. Jensi Souders 1999
Mrs. Janice Sorsby 1998
Mrs. Vera Jo Henegar 1997
Mrs. Linda McCrary 1996
Mrs. Patricia Morrow 1995
Mrs. Anna Belle Darden 1994
Mrs. Lois Jones 1993
Mrs. Patsy Pope 1992
Miss Doris Ann Hendrix 1991
Dr. Isabel Wheeler 1991
Miss Martha Marshall 1990
Mrs. Virginia Wingo 1989
Dr. Ruth Knowlton 1988
Dr. Willene Paxton 1987
Mrs. Liz Whorley Bradley 1986
Mrs. Pearl Cross 1985
Mrs. Mary Aylene Bryan 1984
Mrs. Dorothy Morton 1983
Mrs. Margaret Sherer 1982
Miss Mary Jo Husk 1981
Mrs. Eleanor Osteen 1980
Mrs. Margaret Hopper 1979
Miss Flora Rawls 1978
Miss Helen Zuccarello 1977
Miss Ival Aslinger 1976
Miss Louise Oakley 1975
Mrs. Alyse Morton 1974
Miss Lottye McCall
Miss Mary Hall 1973
Dr. Maycie K. Southall 1973




slide up button