Xi State Tennessee

Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

First timersPresidents

Legislative Committee


Order of the Rose


themed object
  • Applications for Beginning and Advanced Leadership are available in Forms
  • Registration is open for Xi State Convention.


get in touch

Application Available

Leadership is the key

Beginning and Advanced Leadership Applications are available in Forms. Beginning Leadership is Oct 19-20, 2018 and Advanced Leadership is March 15-16, 2019 Copyright: <a href='https://www.123rf.com/profile_trueffelpix'>trueffelpix / 123RF Stock Photo</a>

Update to Presidents

Important update from President Alexander

You will NOT be required to submit a chapter report, nor will I be required to submit a state organization report in 2018. I realize a March 1 deadline still appears on the International web site home page, but I have verification from our new International Executive Director, Nita Scott, that no reports are required this year. I will send a brief survey to incoming chapter presidents in March in order to plan effective training sessions for April, but current chapter presidents are NOT required to submit reports.

Also, Chapter Presidents will NOT be required to submit a Necrology Report either, and the number of points for the Maycie Awards will be adjusted to compensate for the loss of these 10 points.

Xi State Convention Registration

join us


Registration is available for Xi State Convention. Go here to register (Form available in Feb Xi State News).



Pictures from Xi State are posted on the Photos Page

Committee Sign up Form is posted on the Forms Page



Copyright: <a href='https://www.123rf.com/profile_dirkercken'>
dirkercken / 123RF Stock Photo</a>

Congratulations to Alpha Lambda chapter's Becky Sadowski for being nominated for International First Vice President and to Rho chapter's Elaine Warwick for being nominated for Southeast Regional Director. Becky and Elaine, Xi State is proud of you! See all of the 2018-2020 biennium nominees at https://goo.gl/yV2Ahj.


June Bowers

Xi State Organization held it Annual Convention June 1-3 at Sewanee (on the Mountaintop). Beverly Smithwas awarded the Xi State Achievement Award and June Bowers was the International Representative to the Conference.

Past Presidents


Beverly Smith 2013-2015
Dr. Kathie Harned 2011-2013
Ms. Dee Dee Rives 2009-2011
Mrs. Nancy Davis 2007-2009
Mrs. Elaine Warwick 2005-2007
Mrs. Becky Sadowski 2003-2005
Mrs. Vera Jo Henegar 2001-2003
Miss Doris Ann Hendrix 1999-2001
Mrs. Anne Medearis (Lee) 1997-1999
Dr. Jensi Souders 1995-1997
Mrs. Linda McCrary 1993-1995
Mrs. Janice Sorsby 1991-1993
Dr. Willene Paxton* 1989-1991
Mrs. Lois Jones 1987-1989
Dr. Isabel Wheeler 1985-1987
Mrs. Patsy Pope 1983-1985
Mrs. Liz Whorley Bradley 1981-1983
Mrs. Dorothy Morton 1979-1981
Dr. Margaret Sherer* 1977-1979
Mrs. Souci Hall* 1975-1977
Dr. Ruth Knowlton* 1973-1975
Miss Mary Jo Husk* 1971-1973
Mrs. Margaret L. Hopper* 1969-1971
Mrs. Eleanor Osteen* 1967-1969
Miss Gertrude Michael* 1965-1967
Miss Ruth McDonald* 1963-1965
Mrs. Norma Smith Barker* 1961-1963
Mrs. Ival Aslinger* 1959-1961
Miss Elizabeth Voss* 1957-1959
Miss Lottye McCall* 1955-1957
Mrs. Alyse Morton 1953-1955
Miss Helen Zuccarello* 1951-1953
Miss Louise Oakley* 1950-1951
Miss Mary Hall* 1948-1950
Miss Eula Jarnigan*
Miss Mary Katherine Tanner* 1946-1948
Miss Flora Rawls* 1944-1946
Dr. Mildred Dawson* 1940-1944
Miss Tommie Reynolds* 1938-1940
Dr. Maycie K. Southall* 1935-1938



slide up button