Xi State Tennessee

Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

First Timers



Legislative Committee

International 2018


Order of the Rose


themed object
  • Applications for Beginning and Advanced Leadership are available in Forms
  • Website Compliance must be completed by October 31


get in touch

Application Available

Leadership is the key

Beginning and Advanced Leadership Applications are available in Forms. Beginning Leadership is Oct 19-20, 2018 and Advanced Leadership is March 15-16, 2019 Copyright: <a href='https://www.123rf.com/profile_trueffelpix'>trueffelpix / 123RF Stock Photo</a>

Xi State Convention 2019

Join us

The Xi State Convention has been set for May 30- June 1, 2019. Mark this on your calendar.


Xi State Achievement Award Winner

Dr. Dorrie Powell

The 2018 Xi State Achievement Award winner is Dr. Dorrie Powell pictured here with the chair of Achievement Award committee--Wynona Dye.





Pictures from Creative Arts Retreat are posted here



So much fun

Creative Arts Logo

Explore Dream Discover--The Xi State Creative Arts Retreat was great fun. Photos are posted here.

Webmaster Found

Jaime Kerns

Congratulations to Jaime Kerns for being named the new Xi State Webmaster.


Xi State Founders

Organized November 30, 1935 in Nashville, TN

Mrs. Ada Hornsby Earnest

Mrs. Mary Morrow Frizzel

Miss Julia Greene

Miss Mary Hall

Miss Julia M. Harris

Miss Evangeline Hartsook

Dr. Julia Hodgson

Miss Mary Hetherington MacKinlay

Miss Elizabeth Oehmig

Miss Nell Parkinson

Miss Elizabeth Chase Randall

Miss Amanda Bibb Russell

Miss E. May Saunders

Dr. Helen Lacy Shane

Dr. Maycie K. Southall

Miss Ina Yoakley

All Xi State Founders are deceased.


slide up button