Achievement Award Recipients

The Achievement Award is given annually at the Tennessee State Convention. 

Award winners are selected from nominees submitted from across the state based on

contributions of the recipient to The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, with special consideration given to the Tennessee State Organization and the member’s chapter, as well as to education and to women.


Orlean Bauman                                 2019

Dr. Dorrie Powell                               2018

Beverly Smith                                    2017

Bea Lyons                                           2016

Edna Clemons                                   2015

Mildred Welch                                   2014

Dr. Sharon Chaney                            2013

Mrs. Mary Evelyn Perkinson             2012

Mrs. Nancy Davis                              2011

Ms. Dee Dee Rives                            2010

Mrs. Elaine Warwick                          2009

Mrs. Betty Only                                 2008

Ms. Audrey Mae Doak                      2007

Mrs. Becky Sadowski                        2006

Dr. Annette Gregory                         2005

Ms. Betty Ball                                    2004

Mrs. Barbara Hinson                         2003

Mrs. Miriam Bowman                        2002

Mrs. Anne Medearis Lee                  2001

Mrs. Marilyn Ivey                               2000

Dr. Jensi Souders                              1999

Mrs. Janice Sorsby                            1998

Mrs. Vera Jo Henegar                       1997

Mrs. Linda McCrary                           1996

Mrs. Patricia Morrow                         1995

Mrs. Anna Belle Darden                   1994

Mrs. Lois Jones                                 1993

Mrs. Patsy Pope                                1992

Miss Doris Ann Hendrix                    1991

Dr. Isabel Wheeler                            1991

Miss Martha Marshall                       1990

Mrs. Virginia Wingo                          1989

Dr. Ruth Knowlton                             1988

Dr. Willene Paxton                            1987

Mrs. Liz Whorley Bradley                  1986

Mrs. Pearl Cross                                1985

Mrs. Mary Aylene Bryan                    1984

Mrs. Dorothy Morton                        1983

Mrs. Margaret Sherer                        1982

Miss Mary Jo Husk                            1981

Mrs. Eleanor Osteen                         1980

Mrs. Margaret Hopper                      1979

Miss Flora Rawls                                1978

Miss Helen Zuccarello                       1977

Miss Ival Aslinger                               1976

Miss Louise Oakley                           1975

Mrs. Alyse Morton                             1974

Miss Lottye McCall                            1974

Miss Mary Hall                                   1973

Dr. Maycie K. Southall                       1973

We are a professional international honor society of key women educators.
Leading Women Educators Impacting Education Worldwide.  We are the

Tennessee State Organization of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International.


  • White Facebook Icon