Order of the Rose

The Order of the Rose is an honor given to recognize members for achievement and involvement at the chapter and state level who have not been previously recognized. Members are nominated by their chapter and chosen by the Awards Committee to be highlighted at state convention. 

Current Honorees

Mrs. Linda Waldron, Alpha Alpha

Mrs. Judy McDonald, Alpha Rho

Dr. Kathleen Phillips, Beta Upsilon

Mrs. Linda "Dee Dee" Trentham, Gamma Nu

Linda Beth Barker, Beta Zeta

Mrs. Diane Alsop, Pi

Mrs. Dorcas Fairchild, Alpha Iota

Mrs. Joan Holt, Iota

Dr. Laura Snyder-Jones, Alpha Nu

Dr. Dovie Kimmins, Beta

Mrs. LaNoka Rhodes, Alpha Tau

Order of the Rose nomination form.

We are a professional international honor society of key women educators.
Leading Women Educators Impacting Education Worldwide.  We are the

Tennessee State Organization of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International.


Sherrie Collins - Webmaster

Updated: September 2020

  • White Facebook Icon